IMG_1783Amongst a grand prix and several world cups, the Taroom Show has been selected as one of ten events where showjumpers can earn points for the Aitken’s Saddlery Future Star of 2015 award. The Aitken’s series is now in its sixth year, and it aims to promote consistent performances from up and coming futurity level horses.
Points are taken down to tenth place at each event, and after the tenth round points are tallied and the winners are announced at the Queensland Equestrian Awards Night. The winner of the Future Star of 2015 award will receive a Defiance Force jumping saddle value at $3000, while second and third place getters will receive Aitken’s vouchers valued at $300 and $150.
Previous award winners that will line up at this year’s Taroom Show include Clem Smith, Olivia Hamood and Chloe Hughes, all of which have competed at a national or Olympic level. Taroom Show president Shane Williams said everyone involved is looking forward to having the likes of these elite equestrians at the Taroom Show.
“It’s a privilege to be recognised as a show which provides excellent jumping facilities and competition,” Mr Williams said.
Other shows to join Taroom in this year’s series include the Toowoomba Royal, Gympie Show, and the Sunshine Coast Show.

Website by Kabosh Creative